Seafood Boil

Unfortunately, I didn’t finish any books this week. I can’t complain too much though because I had a lot more exciting things to occupy my time.

On Sunday, Ashley had the most fun seafood boil at her house. She is always throwing the most elaborate parties, whether it is Harry Potter themed for her daughter’s birthday, Friendsgiving (my favorite holiday), or now a summer seafood boil, it’s always a lot of friends who are reluctant to leave at the end of the night.

It was great to see everyone, eat some wonderful food, and chat on the porch well past it getting dark outside. It was one of those nights where I was extremely thankful that I made the move to Richmond to be closer to these wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

